GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Little Site Design Help"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 22/07/04 at 15:42
Regular
"Bicycle"
Looking to achieve a box layout, center page. I don't want to use frames or iFrames, but I do want to define a specific height that can be bordered and scrolled within. However, it can, instead of scrolling, just continue to the side, in columns.
Wed 28/07/04 at 11:34
Regular
"Bicycle"
Yes!

Is amusing better than interesting?

Meh. You do know HTML right?
Wed 28/07/04 at 08:47
Regular
Heh, amusing topic to say the least :) Might have a delve into CSS myself this summer if I get some time.
Wed 28/07/04 at 05:09
Regular
"Bicycle"
Yeah I'm not a proffesional web-designer (otherwise I wouldn't be so... Naive or what-have-you). Just do it in my spare time. Make a teeny bit of money though. Was being stupid before.

And I don't know how I haven't come across DOM. Phi11ip hasn't though, but I'm looking into it... How odd.

They're still a lot I do know though, so don't hurt my (small) web-pridish-thingy. Still fun making sites though.

:(
Tue 27/07/04 at 22:58
Regular
"l33t cs50r"
Turbonutter wrote:
> Tyla wrote:
> as well as
> specializing in accessibility and Standards and
>
>
> In which case, you should know that the standard in the UK is to
> spell -ising words with an S :-P

That's what comes from spending the last 5 years working for an Yank led company. We actually held a conference once just to decide wether to use z or s!
Tue 27/07/04 at 20:21
Regular
"Eff, you see, kay?"
Tyla wrote:
> as well as
> specializing in accessibility and Standards and

In which case, you should know that the standard in the UK is to spell -ising words with an S :-P
Tue 27/07/04 at 19:02
Regular
"l33t cs50r"
Afternoon wrote:
> You will have to look at the visitors point of view, they will not