GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Guitars :: Guide to buying..."

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 07/04/03 at 19:56
Regular
Hey dudes.

I'm interested in getting a guitar, wanna learn to play it. Was wondering if you guys could help me. I'll tell you a package of guitars, and then ask you to decide which one I should go for. Bare in mind that I am a beginner, so I want any guitar. I would prefer getting a Fender one, and would prefer it if I could avoid the Yamaha's. Here's the packages...

PACKAGE ONE :: £139

Squier Affinity series Strat

No amp included in this package, basic, no deals with it. Basically, you pay for the guitar.

PACKAGE TWO :: £139

Fender Squier Guitars

Again, no amp, but a nice guitar. Great colour too...

PACKAGE THREE :: £139

Yamaha Pacifica 012

Third package also has no amp. Don't really like this one...

PACKAGE FOUR :: £210

Fender Frontman Stratpack

The Fender Frontman Stratpack features a Squier Affinity series Guitar, a superb sounding Fender Frontman 15 watt amplifier, Strap, lead, pick, Tuition Video, Instruction book with CD, all in a colouful presentation box. Everything you need to get started. Strat available in Black, White, Torino Red, or Baltic Blue.

PACKAGE FIVE :: £210

The Marshall Rock Kit :: Rocket Special

As well as the guitar you also get:
Marshall MG15RCD - probably the best 15 watt amp on the market
Marshall Roadworthy gig bag
Korg Tuner
15ft Guitar lead
Strap with handy built in pick holder
Spare set of strings and 2 Marshall picks
Online guitar lessons
All in a presentation box.

PACKAGE SIX :: £99.95

Westfield Strat Style

No amp, just basic guitar. £99 though, as a beginner, is pretty damn good.

DECISION

Okay, so which one is the best option? Also, for the guitars without an amp, where can I get a mega cheap amp from? Any online links welcome.

Thanks,