GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Kids tv nowdays utter tripe."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 15/09/02 at 16:34
Regular
AS a lowly student i obviously have far to much time on my hands I am internet hooked and a master of daytime tv! It has stuck me whilst reading the modern bible (tv guide) that Kids nowadays have utter crap on tv. Were as my generation had quality programs like turtles the get Tweenies and other crap. Personally I blame Rosie and Jim the people who began the corruption of modern day kids TV. this was followed by utter sh!te like power rangers and the likes. I am afraid for this generation they will become weird with such rubbish on tv and society will decay.

Save the youth of today!
Wed 09/04/03 at 19:12
Regular
"Comfortably Numb"
In my day, i watched pokemon, it had first come to the uk. I also loved the ol' Pwer rangers. They bring back memories.*Sniffs*
Wed 09/04/03 at 13:54
Regular
"Copyright: FM Inc."
Back when I was a kid (puffs pipe) we didn't really have much daytime TV for kids. But Saturday mornings were the business. We had Champion the Wonder Horse, Lassie, and The Lone Ranger, all 3 were in black and white.
Wed 09/04/03 at 13:50
Regular
"Copyright: FM Inc."
*perks up*
Wed 09/04/03 at 13:45
Regular
"Orbiting Uranus"
didn't it have identical twin cheerleaders in it too?
Wed 09/04/03 at 13:42
Regular
"Wants Spymate on dv"
Fun House was great because it was made at the time when Pat Sharp had the biggest baddest mullet ever.
Wed 09/04/03 at 13:37
Regular
"previously phuzzy."
Erm..wrong programme then..

Anyway which way, Fun House and ReBoot were two of my favourite kiddies programmes, and maybe the Teenage Turtles things.

I had that game on NES, it rules.
Wed 09/04/03 at 13:33
Regular
"Wants Spymate on dv"
phuzzy wrote:
> Whats 'Trapdoor'?
>