GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"What does it take to be a Moderator?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 19/05/09 at 21:07
Regular
"How Ironic"
I know there are already little specifications to become a moderator on the site, but lets here from the frontline troops. Any things that are cool about being a moderator, and what you think it takes to become one?
Sun 24/05/09 at 15:46
Regular
"How Ironic"
xD
Sun 24/05/09 at 15:25
Staff Moderator
"Freeola Ltd"
...Same respect? Clearly you have not seen the size of MotoMoto's ego :D
Fri 22/05/09 at 13:32
Regular
"How Ironic"
Thanks guys ;P 5 days until i'm a newbie, and then 60 until regular, not too bad. Doesn't feel like i've been on here for a nearly a month. Anyway, don't think it really matters what status everybody is, obviously some people have more authority, but every gets the same respect, which is great :D Thanks again guys ;D
Fri 22/05/09 at 09:20
"possibly impossible"
Agreed, always good to have new and intelligent posters on the forums.
Fri 22/05/09 at 08:16
Regular
"@optometrytweet"
Emmie87 wrote:
> I miss my Moderator powers from the Game forum, they were taken
> from me when the site was re-done. Mainly because i like the
> light blue colour best lol

I miss the moderator status - went through a time last year when I had it that I couldn't get online, so it was revoked. Was fair enough as I wasn't doing the job.

I'm quite happy being a regular though - as we are a pretty tightly-knit community here and I have no need to edit or delete other peoples' threads.

And although it's been said already, we really welcome you to the forums. It's been nice to have another character about the place and another point of view when it comes to debates. Hopefully it won't seem too long until you hit the regular status!
Thu 21/05/09 at 09:41
Regular
motomoto wrote: