GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Eternal Darkness"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'Eternal Darkness'.
Thu 28/07/05 at 10:26
Regular
"Bouncebackability"
Just bought Eternal Darkness off ebay for £8. Is that worth it and is it really that good a game? Im new to the Cube and so dont really know.
Fri 05/08/05 at 16:25
Regular
Tiltawhirl wrote:
> Worth playing simply for the *ahem* in the *ahem*

The fact that I know what you mean by that really surprises me, but yeah... I pished myself :(
Fri 05/08/05 at 12:38
Regular
"bit of a brain"
I find all of the older Resi games seriously flawed and boring. For me Resi 4 is a lot more enjoyable to play, and while the storyline isn't amazing, it's better than in most of today's games.
Fri 05/08/05 at 10:00
Regular
"Shizzel happens"
pro is still fairly easy, just the bosses take several attempts, the rest is the same, brainless gaming IMO. if you know the resi 2 storyline, it makes resi 4 look so terrible. its like they tried to use the same plotline but in a different environment, without any detail or depth. the gameplay is fun for a while, its just the same throughout. big let down, if i hadnt collected the rest of the series i would have sold it.
Thu 04/08/05 at 20:38
Regular
"gsybe you!"
Stick it on Pro then. I'm 19 and loved it. Sorry.

And the storyline? Well, it wasn't as convoluted as the previous Resis, which is a good and bad thing. Yeah, I missed the UMBRELLA suff and the nasty evil experiments, but to be honest, going mad with a jackhammer on twenty crazy people wanting to eat my head was also terrific fun.

In terms of gameplay, it's light years ahead.
Thu 04/08/05 at 20:35
Regular
"Shizzel happens"