GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Fifa or Pro evo?"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 13/10/02 at 19:28
Regular
Which one is better, Fifa 2003 or PES2? i need to know as i am about to pre order, thanks a lot guys and gals.
Sun 20/10/02 at 22:08
Regular
"Notable"
There is only two FIFA's:
Fifa 98 Road To World Cup (PSX)
Fifa 95 (Sega Megadrive)

There is only one PRO EVOLUTION SOCCER.
Sun 20/10/02 at 10:27
Regular
"sdomehtongng"
I've been playing ISS and Pro Evo games since 1998, when I got ISS98 on the N64.

Sheer gaming bliss, that was - I still have it!
Sat 19/10/02 at 19:32
"period drama"
I would never had said Fifa in the past. Pro-evo / ISS always was better.
But, seeing Fifa 2003, it's looking pretty good. They've re-hauled everything. Could be a tough one, but I'd stick with Pro-evo. More professional and rewarding.
Sat 19/10/02 at 10:17
Regular
"sdomehtongng"
Mattyboy wrote:
> Is it worth getting Pro Evo 2 if you already have the first one??

---

Yup, it is, and Pro Evo listed all the reasons why so it would be stupid for me to go into a big explanation after its been done already.

:-)
Fri 18/10/02 at 22:54
Regular
"360: swfcman"
Mattyboy wrote:
> Is it worth getting Pro Evo 2 if you already have the first one??

Id say yes, but then of course i would, but why?

Well, since you already have the first one you know that the gameplay is pretty good, so there are few places that this could be improved, but from previews and reviews i have read, they have improved a number of things, which can only mean that the game is improved some how. Plus the graphics and so on have been improved too.

Also, the Master League, one of the greatest parts of the game has been changed, now there are 3 Leagues which means its much more of a challenge and is going to last longer. The transfers system too has been overhauled.