GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Download of the Day"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 23/06/07 at 14:43
Regular
"Monochromatic"
Posts: 18,487
It's back! :)
There are some differences this time around though. The last one had to end as we were linking to illegal files on this site so the download element is gone (new title anyone?) but there are now so many music hosting sites that it should be reasonably easy to run this, youtube etc.
So, to re-establish the rules and some new things, cause it's been a while.

1 song a day
5 songs a week
You pick a day you want
You then pick a song for that day
Everyone reviews said song on that day
And so on

A new rule i'm bringing in this time is that the songs should be kept private until the day, otherwise people end up skipping ahead.
If anyone wants to email me their song beforehand, incase theyre not around on the day or they want me to find it, send to [email protected] This is my old address. In the unlikely event you cant find the song you're after online, i suggest windows movie maker and youtube.
I'm starting on Monday and i'll see how it goes. Further dates are available.

Tuesday - Chaos
Monday - BLJ

Friday 13th July - MJ
Thursday 12th July - Bob The Moose
Wednesday 11th July - Der Nazi
Tuesday 10th July
Monday 9th July - Alfonse

Friday 6th July - Chaos
Thursday 5th July - MJ
Wednesday 4th July - Nin
Tuesday 3rd July - Bob the Moose
Monday 2nd July - Chaos

Friday 29th June - Alfonse
Thursday 28th June - BLJ
Wednesday 27th June - MJ
Tuesday 26th June - Der Nazi
Monday 25th June - Chaos
Fri 20/07/07 at 22:38
Regular
Posts: 19,415
Alfonse wrote:
> Why don't you take Monday Machie?

I'm not very good with music, I'd probably suggest something from the Weather Girls. It's Raining Men =D
Fri 20/07/07 at 22:35
Regular
Posts: 9,995
Why don't you take Monday Machie?
Fri 20/07/07 at 20:41
Regular
Posts: 19,415
Oh dear =( it was fun while it lasted I suppose.

RIP Nin
Fri 20/07/07 at 20:28
Regular
"Mooching around"
Posts: 4,248
Machie wrote:
> Yes unfortunately =( a real shame too. Perhaps you can take over
> it Chaos?

I'm not sure it'd be worth it :(
Wed 18/07/07 at 20:56
Regular
Posts: 9,995
Wed 18/07/07 at 20:54
Regular
Posts: 9,995
Mine now then I guess, what happened to Flock?
Wed 18/07/07 at 19:01
Regular
Posts: 3,611
Sorry I didn't do my day, did mean to:

http://www.myspace.com/bedouin

Its the song that starts when you open the page. Awesome stuff.
Wed 18/07/07 at 17:26
Regular
Posts: 19,415
Yes unfortunately =( a real shame too. Perhaps you can take over it Chaos?
Wed 18/07/07 at 17:01
Regular
"Mooching around"
Posts: 4,248
So this thread has died.
Tue 17/07/07 at 14:08
Regular
Posts: 9,995
I'll take tommorrow.

Freeola & GetDotted are rated

Check out some of our customer reviews below:

The coolest ISP ever!
In my opinion, the ISP is the best I have ever used. They guarantee 'first time connection - everytime', which they have never let me down on.
Simple, yet effective...
This is perfect, so simple yet effective, couldnt believe that I could build a web site, have alrealdy recommended you to friends. Brilliant.
Con

View More Reviews

Need some help? Give us a call on 01376 55 60 60

Go to Support Centre
Feedback Hide Feedback Tab

It appears you are using an old browser, as such, some parts of the Freeola and Getdotted site will not work as intended. Using the latest version of your browser, or another browser such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Opera will provide a better, safer browsing experience for you.