GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"PS2 DVD Player People"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 27/10/01 at 23:04
Regular
The sad day has come where i've reaslised that I can't get away with buying my family cards for christmas while getting a N64 or Dreamcast with 4 games in return...

This year, I plan to buy them a DVD Player... I'm not thick... but when it comes to DVD players I have little experience... which can be summed up in one sentance: 'Breaking a £500 DVD player in COMET and running out of the store'

Now then... I would go for a decent brand - say a Nintendo endorsed one like Panasonic :D, But It did occur to me that that 'thing' you call a Playstation 2 can play DVD's as well... Now... i'm not going soft, I still think SONY are complete idiots...

However, my brothers, who don't have the same steel Nintendo backbone I do, feel that they'd like to be able to play a decent football game on a console and think I should get a PlayStation 2. I was opposed to the whole idea... still am, but I don't buy presents for me... and I want them to be happy...

Of course I won't touch the thing... and i'll definitely use a thrid-party remote control.... :D

What I want to know is if the DVD Player is any good... Please, give honest opinions... I know it can be multi-region, but I want to know what it's like on performance...

Thank You

Game
Sat 27/10/01 at 23:04
Regular
"Fishing For Reddies"
The sad day has come where i've reaslised that I can't get away with buying my family cards for christmas while getting a N64 or Dreamcast with 4 games in return...

This year, I plan to buy them a DVD Player... I'm not thick... but when it comes to DVD players I have little experience... which can be summed up in one sentance: 'Breaking a £500 DVD player in COMET and running out of the store'