GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"BT Broadband"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 14/06/03 at 15:04
Regular
I want to get Broadband with BT for the fast internet but also for online gaming but im unsure about prices and how it works when you want to network because my sisters just got a PC and also wants the braodband so does anyone know how it works with networking? and what are the prices. Any help would be much much appreciated
Sun 15/06/03 at 13:49
Regular
Notorious Biggles wrote:
> Well KR at the very least make sure you register interest.

yeh i have done that and i know two more people who have done that aswell, so thats three at the minute :D
Sun 15/06/03 at 11:01
Regular
"where's my tag?"
I havn't had time to read all the posts here and I'm not that technically minded, but I've seen an advert from 'Tiscali' that is offering broadband for just 19.99 a month. I think there's a connection fee of 30 pounds and also a disconnection fee to revert your line back to normal if you choose to discontinue at the end of the contract. The modem is totally free though, but not too sure what connection it uses. USB or other.

Address is www.tiscali.co.uk (look for broad band links)

I think the service is reliable as DELL is currently promoting it, and DELL wouldn't get involved with a crap company, would they?
Sun 15/06/03 at 01:32
"I love yo... lamp."
Well KR at the very least make sure you register interest. If everyone thought "ah there is no point" then no trigger levels would ever be met.
Sat 14/06/03 at 23:13
Regular
hey at least you might have a chance of getting it, im just outside the area by possibly a couple of hundred meters (i live near longy) this means that i probably won't get braodband for a while because i need to find the trigger level for my area.
Sat 14/06/03 at 19:01
Regular
"Touched!"