GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Pah, Jobs!"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 04/05/05 at 19:35
Regular
"Bicycle"
Well, it's beginning to dawn on me that I'm in need of a job. And, as is pretty much always the case, me wants one now - I won't wait another 3 months for my "Sweet Sixteen". So here I am, 15 (obviously), and looking for a job. Now, it's not the best time, what with GCSE's an' all, but even so.

One problem...

I don't have the first clue about getting one. Obviously, I have no qualifications or experience (blah), and so I'm happy with £5 an hour or whatever Labour decides the minumum wage is.

Any suggestions about how to go about it? Should I just go into shops and ask if there is a job availble?

Cheers - I really need the money...
Tue 10/05/05 at 11:12
Regular
"Brooklyn boy"
FinalFantasyFanatic wrote:
> *weeples*
> How many people are keeping their EMA, doyathink?

I did and invested it, made some more cash from it which shall be paying for the first few months in Japan when i go. :-D

Anyway Coin, grab a broom and get up them chimney's
Mon 09/05/05 at 21:29
Regular
Pfffft, you'll be lucky to find yourself a decent job at 15.

I'm 17 and I can't get a decent job, despite my awesoem qualificagtions.

Everywhere wants experience, but errr, how do you get experience if no-one hires you?

Oh well, it's their loss.
Thu 05/05/05 at 18:03
Regular
gamesfreak wrote:
> Are you going to college?
>
> If so, don't bother with the job, you'll get loads of money off the
> goverment through that EMA thing.
>
> £30 p/week and £100 bonuses depending on parental
> income.
>
> We just missed out on in by a year, you lucky gits.

Yeh, I'm going to college. I don't think I will get the £30 a week, I think its the £10-£20 which I will be getting.