GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Dean Koontz..."

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 10/03/05 at 20:39
Regular
"Prefers Tesis"
I'm fairly new to his writing and I like his style! Brilliantly suspenseful. At the moment I'm reading tick-tock. Very good so far. Next I'm going to read intensity. I hear that the film haute tension is a total rip off of Koontz's book.

I've also read the funhouse and from the corner of her eye.

Good stuff!
Sat 12/03/05 at 18:30
Regular
Best Dean Koontz book I read was 'the face'. Excellent stuff, really.

Then I got the novel he released following that, 'the taking'. Very disappointed with it. Is it me, or was he trying to convert the readers into christians? not bad, but not great.
Sat 12/03/05 at 17:48
Regular
"8==="
Ant wrote:
> A lot of Koontz is pretty good I feel

You must be a Man United fan then. ;)
Sat 12/03/05 at 17:46
Regular
"I like cheese"
A lot of Koontz is pretty good I feel (From The Corner Of His Eye, The Door To December) it's just he's so inconsistent.

His latest (over here anyway), The Taking, is pretty awful in my view. But the book before that, The Face, is one of his best.
Sat 12/03/05 at 13:54
Regular
"Lisan al-Gaib"
Green Ferocity wrote:
> I wholeheartedly reccommend buying books from Tesco's if you don't
> already.

Yeah, was tempted to buy all the Dark Tower series (7 books) for three quid a piece. Usually though, it's amazon marketplace.
Sat 12/03/05 at 13:00
Regular
"Prefers Tesis"
I wholeheartedly reccommend buying books from Tesco's if you don't already.

Most shops are selling Vodka (the book!) for around £7.99.

I got it in Tescos for a mere £3.75. Quite a bargain :)
Sat 12/03/05 at 12:57
Regular
"Prefers Tesis"
Pandaemonium wrote:

> Vodka? Boris Starling?