GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Downloading Music"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 03/03/04 at 12:36
Regular
"Going nowhere fast"
I'm about to get broadband at home and it has come to my attention that I don't listen to enough music anymore and I'd like to.

I'd like to download tracks onto the computer or a CD and just googled for downloading music and got swamped by thousands of different sites.

Can I have any recommendations please for a good site to join. I'd like to be able to download virtually any type of music except pop. I'm particularly looking for some musical soundtracks and some Joe Jackson at the moment.

Don't tut at me just because I'm new to this and don't know where to start. At least I know where NOT to start.
Wed 03/03/04 at 12:36
Regular
"Going nowhere fast"
I'm about to get broadband at home and it has come to my attention that I don't listen to enough music anymore and I'd like to.

I'd like to download tracks onto the computer or a CD and just googled for downloading music and got swamped by thousands of different sites.

Can I have any recommendations please for a good site to join. I'd like to be able to download virtually any type of music except pop. I'm particularly looking for some musical soundtracks and some Joe Jackson at the moment.

Don't tut at me just because I'm new to this and don't know where to start. At least I know where NOT to start.
Wed 03/03/04 at 12:46
Regular
"relocated"
Legal or illegal?

I use soulseek for all my dubious file sharing needs. It has a much, much wider selection of music than kazaa and is especially good for electronic stuff of all genres.
Wed 03/03/04 at 12:52
Regular
"Going nowhere fast"
Legal and trustworthy.
Wed 03/03/04 at 12:59
Regular
"relocated"