GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Time Travelling."

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 23/01/04 at 13:08
"I am Lord Voldemort"
It has been a topic of discussion in this forums of late, and I would like to know if it is really possible to do so. I am a student, and if you are a student too, do post your age (if you wish) and your grade while replying.
Tue 27/01/04 at 18:51
Regular
"Colourless"
Anyone seen Donnie Darko?
Tue 27/01/04 at 14:33
Regular
I have avery reliable freezer thanks. Just pay me £10,000 and I'll put a memo up to thaw you out whenever you want.

:-)
Tue 27/01/04 at 14:23
Regular
"Lisan al-Gaib"
Your Honour wrote:
> It is possible to travel forwards in time. Simply cryogenically freeze
> yourself now, with instructions to be thawed out in the required
> year.

Wow, I didn't realise they had perfected this technology / technique. Wouldn't it suck to get 100 years into the future and find that your brain has turned to mush due to cell walls bursting during the freezin process ;)
Tue 27/01/04 at 14:05
Regular
It is possible to travel forwards in time. Simply cryogenically freeze yourself now, with instructions to be thawed out in the required year. When you are thawed out in, say, 100 years time your body will still seem the age that it is now (2004), so from your point of view you will have traveled forward in time. From everyone else's, you'll be stuck in an ice cube for 100 years....
Tue 27/01/04 at 13:57
Regular
"50 BLM,30 SMN,25 RD"
Man, I love this. It's like you're all arguing about whether it's possible and the paradoxes it would creat, and 99.9% of you are getting all your proven theories from episodes of Star Trek and the like...
Sun 25/01/04 at 14:16
http://www.space.com/scienceastronomy/ generalscience/faster_than_c_000719.html
Sun 25/01/04 at 13:24
Regular
"smile, it's free"