GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Hi my names Smithy and I'm a gambler - help!"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 27/09/03 at 21:34
Regular
Right ok so maybe I'm not a hardcore gambler yet!

See my grandad comes up to me today and goes "oh i lost £20 down the bookies today"

Before that my mates like "oh I lost £15 down the bookies today"

And i've only lost a tenner in 4 days. Ok a tenner, not much, maybe buy a cd or a takeaway or a new shirt or something.

But see I'm getting carried away and recently the old fruit machines are becoming tempting even though there a rip-off.

I'm not a proper gambler but I'm worried I might become one.

How do i stop?

Cheers
Sun 28/09/03 at 13:19
Regular
"It's been a while.."
Whitestripes DX wrote:
> Insult the shop owner and urinate through his letter box.
>
> He won't let you in anymore.

That reminds me of a joke, but i shall spare you all...
Sun 28/09/03 at 12:31
Regular
"Me+Live= Sore Fists"
Whitestripes DX said:

Insult the shop owner and urinate through his letter box.

He won't let you in anymore.

That sounds like a good idea.
Its just like giving up smoking, go from ten a day, to eight a day, to six, then four, and so on.
Sun 28/09/03 at 12:23
Regular
Insult the shop owner and urinate through his letter box.

He won't let you in anymore.
Sun 28/09/03 at 12:03
Regular
"It's been a while.."
Um....yeah it'd have to be a good friend.
Sun 28/09/03 at 12:01
Regular
"Going nowhere fast"
Yes but like you said earlier "you CANT go" which means that you'd have to plait your legs and hope a mate would get your beer for you.
Sun 28/09/03 at 11:59
Regular
"It's been a while.."
Yeah great plan. Or you could just handcuff yourself to the radiator.
Sun 28/09/03 at 11:50
Regular
"Going nowhere fast"
Get yourself an expensive morgage, a credit card and a loan - it helped me stop :)