GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Good Buy?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 06/09/03 at 11:48
Regular
"may contain nuts"
I posted a little while ago saying I was lookin for a digital camera for around £80 for a media course, I can't find the post anymore so I got another one.

Anyway I found this camera for £90 on Special Reserve and it seems to be pretty great but admittedly I am no camera expert.

Will you take a look at it for me and let me know if it is as good as it sounds. I need it for basically image capture but it needs to be a high res so i can edit the images in photoshop, corel draw etc for media related purposes. I also need short amounts of video that I can edit. Also I need the camera to be simple to install on multiple computers, both home and college.

The url for the camera is http://uk.special.reserve.co.uk/ (GAP) q_GG9337_mercury_deluxe_cla.html - I would appreciate comments from someone who knows a bit more about cameras than I do. Thanks.
Wed 10/09/03 at 16:57
Well that camera is good mate, that other guy only said you were a cheapskate because he is loaded.

He is a spoiled little brat, not all of us are as rich as him.
Wed 10/09/03 at 16:55
Regular
"may contain nuts"
I think I am going to get one from Jessops, Jones of Oakwood or Dixons.

When I decided what model I will post specs so you can tell me if it is any good! Because as I said I am a novice.
Sat 06/09/03 at 18:51
Regular
Bouncer wrote:
> Any high street shops good for Digi cams?
Boots, and don't forget your Advantage Card!

Urgh, I feel so dirty.
Sat 06/09/03 at 18:49
Regular
Don't bother buying a digital camera. Unless you're going to spend £300+ you won't get quality images.
For £90 you can get a really good 35mm camera.
Sat 06/09/03 at 18:30
Regular
"Master Chef - halo"
Well I woudn't want a worse one they have for 170 quid.