GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Freeola add ons"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 08/02/09 at 14:37
Regular
Hi all,
I'm a newbie to this site and to website building so, ignoring all the rules - such as looking at all the threads posted on the entire site - I have some questions to ask in the hope that someone can point me in the right direction.

Does Freeola provide the script for a site search? I would like my customers to be able to search my own site for the relevant item; not all of google.

Does Freeola provide a shopping basket or recommend one?

Also, in a more general vein, do people have more than one site?

I will explain what I am doing so that I can get the right feedback.

I already have a site up and running but it is costing me a fortune - fifty uk pounds a month - and I saw freeola and thought I would try to build a site with them and run it alonside the other one and compare the results. I have my own domain name which I can transfer but for the moment I am just using the freeware from Freeola.
My biggest problem that I have is trying to understand how to copy all the information on my original site and place it on the Freeola site without having write it all out again. I can cut and paste the text but when I try to copy the html my comp just freezes and then crashes.
I would like the knowledge to be able to copy a whole group of items with their links which is on a different server but I don't know where to begin.
I am purposfully not giving my website address because I don't want to be accused of spamming which I know from years of experience is a delicate subject so I am hoping that someone on this site has transferred all their information from somewhere else to Freeola and can give me some tips