GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I want to buy a domain at getdotted.com..."

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 01/04/03 at 11:45
Regular
...but I understand you need either a freeola dialup or freeola broadband account to be able to upload to it. Since I have NTL cable there is no possibility of me being able to use either - is there a way that I can upload to freeola from outside the SR network? Can it be done?
Fri 04/04/03 at 23:34
Regular
"bing bang bong"
While I have no direct experience of it, Freeola ADSL is pushed as a premium ADSL service - this means it should rock at least as much as any other ADSL connection. This means "yes".
Fri 04/04/03 at 18:37
Regular
"Tornado Of Souls"
Miserableman wrote:
> If I had ADSL, I would seriously consider freeolas ADSL pack, which is
> pricey but I'll wager it's rock solid. But I don't so I can't,
> although I might later in the year :o

On the subject of freeola ADSL, is it any good for gaming?
Thu 03/04/03 at 16:39
Regular
"bing bang bong"
It does say, but I didn't know when I bought the domain, which ironically was at a time when I was a modem user. By the time I got around to using the bleeding site I had upgraded to NTL cable, which screwed over my ability to use it.

If I had ADSL, I would seriously consider freeolas ADSL pack, which is pricey but I'll wager it's rock solid. But I don't so I can't, although I might later in the year :o

I have my domain now, so watch out for great things hitting the web any time now!!@!@!211n22
Thu 03/04/03 at 16:28
Regular
"Tornado Of Souls"
Fair enough. But it doesn't say only, easily misread.
Thu 03/04/03 at 16:24
Regular
"Chavez, just hush.."
It does...

I look down the front page and I see this:

You can host your domain and connect to your e-mails and web space with either of our access packages:

blah blah blah blah blah