GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Golf"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 15/02/03 at 19:14
Regular
Anyone out there interested in or playing golf?
Sun 16/02/03 at 13:04
Regular
"Brooklyn boy"
Not really bothered by Golf however i am interested to see how that woman does in the male tournament coming up. Will she strike a blow for women everywhere or will she just get embarrased? Ah well it will be fun finding out.
Sun 16/02/03 at 12:45
Regular
"Cigar smoker"
I've been playing for about 4 or 5 years now, again all self taught, with guidance from my mates. Had lessons years ago but got bored just hitting ball after ball down the range so stopped going.

1st game I played in with a couple of mates I ended up winning and that got me hooked, mate was well hacked off as he'd been playing for about 4 years anyway :D
Sun 16/02/03 at 12:39
Regular
"Too Orangy For Crow"
I play a bit. All self taught and I'm not that bad. As soon as there are more daylight hours, I'll probably start playing again.
Sun 16/02/03 at 12:28
Regular
"Cigar smoker"
Shadow wrote:
> Weather permitting.

Yep that's a governing factor, I really REALLY hate playing in the rain, have had two bad experiences of this, one in Devon with torrential rain and thunder and the other at a nearby course again with torrential rain, plus it was so cold I could hardly hit the ball.

I'm a fair weather golfer (when I play) mostly.

Really do notice that if you don't play for a while you completely lose touch/feel with short play and putting so I really do need to get out and start practising :)
Sun 16/02/03 at 12:20
Regular
"Cardboard Tube Ninj"
Comic book guy wrote:
> Golf is boring...

Heathen.
Sun 16/02/03 at 10:17
Regular
Unlucky Jive, playing this Friday, Weather permitting.
Sun 16/02/03 at 10:13
Regular
"Cigar smoker"