GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I'm new and I LOVE the XBox"

The "Xbox Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 11/08/02 at 16:36
Regular
Hi I am new to this chat forum thing but This IS the Xbox forum andI DO LOVE the XBox so if any body wants to just talk or ask me anything I know EVERYTHING about XBox.Thank you!!
Wed 14/08/02 at 22:07
Regular
"Oi you- sort it out"
Savatt wrote:
>Basically, its a guy dressed up in a Mario costume which looks like a cheap disney style thing. He's running down a hill with a big group of kids behind him (flowers and kiddie atmosphere everywhere.

You get to see some game footage but the poxy song the kids are singing just makes you cringe too much to actually focus on whats on the screen.

LoL, sounds like it would put people off buying a GC. I want to see it though, for sh!ts and giggles. :)
Wed 14/08/02 at 17:08
Regular
"ATAT Supremo"
Oh it is Mantis, trust me. It wouldn't look out of place on playbus, its that bad.

Basically, its a guy dressed up in a Mario costume which looks like a cheap disney style thing. He's running down a hill with a big group of kids behind him (flowers and kiddie atmosphere everywhere.

You get to see some game footage but the poxy song the kids are singing just makes you cringe too much to actually focus on whats on the screen.
Nintendo have really buggered that one up.
Tue 13/08/02 at 21:16
Regular
"Oi you- sort it out"
I've heard little about it other than Childern in it. It can't be that bad surely.
Tue 13/08/02 at 21:02
Regular
That US advert for Super Mario Sunshine is so crap - no words (that are allowed on here) can describe my frustration with Nintendo over it! They want to get rid of their kiddie image, so they do that!?!?!
Tue 13/08/02 at 18:43
Regular
"ATAT Supremo"
Bah, go away Edgy, your smelly opinion doesn't count. ;-)

Only joking mate. ;-)