GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"MGS - DOGTAGS"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 11/03/02 at 12:52
Regular
I'm quite new to MGS, but i know you can collect the dog tags for each enemy soldier. I'm playing the game for the first time and only bosses have dog tags, am i right in thinking it will be an option to collect them ALL on the second time through.

Mark
Mon 11/03/02 at 12:52
Regular
"as tha nowt moist?"
I'm quite new to MGS, but i know you can collect the dog tags for each enemy soldier. I'm playing the game for the first time and only bosses have dog tags, am i right in thinking it will be an option to collect them ALL on the second time through.

Mark
Mon 11/03/02 at 12:57
Regular
"Cigar smoker"
I'm playing through on the very easy level and managed to collect 5 dog tags from 5 guards yesterday.

I haven't managed to collect any from the bosses. I can't remember what happens when you go back and see a guard who's dogtag you've got, but I've seen it mentioned before somewhere here.

I don't know how many you can actually collect either, probably loads, still another part to the game to find out.
Mon 11/03/02 at 13:04
Regular
oasismark wrote:
>i know you can collect the dog tags for each enemy
> soldier.

You remember the hold up method I told you about in the other MGS thread? About moving with L1? Simply use that to get in front of a guard, and then point your gun at either their head, or private parts. This prompts them to jiggle about and make things such as dog tags fall out.
Mon 11/03/02 at 13:13
Regular
"Cigar smoker"
ssxpro wrote:
>This prompts them to jiggle about and make things such as dog tags fall out.

Jiggle about bit is hilarious! I found that the dogtags would drop out if aiming at privates but other stuff would fall out if you aimed at their head.
Mon 11/03/02 at 14:36
Regular
"Bounty housewife..."