GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"IAmA Request: Talented staffie"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 04/04/12 at 14:21
Regular
chasfh wrote:
Machie wrote:
[i]Wow I totally thought I was the only Games Workshop nut on Freeola. I'm surprised! A sculptor as well.

Used to work for them...

I am a competition level figure painter, sculptor, scenery builder, and I just recently sold all my GW stuff on...[/i]

Wow, I wish I could see some of your work. You have my respect. It's not easy work to do, I've tried. Still I really love doing it. We actually have a GW store in our neighboring city here in Japan. I'll have to pay them a visit again sometime.

Can I ask you some questions chasfh?

How did you get into it? Were you any good at art in school? Why did you sell your GW stuff? When it comes to painting, lead or plastic? Is this something you're still doing? How many hours did it take to sculpt on average? Did you have a favourite race to sculpt/paint? What is your job at Freeola? Please tell me you're their fulltime GM and during work outings you enjoy larping. Have you ever considered going into 3D?
Fri 13/04/12 at 19:53
Staff Moderator
"Meh..."
Hmmm... wrote:
Re. Book - Nice one chasfh!
I see you link to it on your website. I can recommend signing up for a free Amazon Associate account and changing your link to use your referral id so you get another % from Amazon :¬)
It also means you benefit from any visitors that go on to buy other Amazon products in the same [i]session
which is good.

When I started my Hmmm... play website with a few Amazon ads I remember Machie poking fun at me! :¬(
But it's surprising how things add up each month :¬)
[/i]

I'll take that under consideration, thanks... best advice is always to take advantage of everything on offer!
Fri 13/04/12 at 16:24
Regular