GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Exams"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 07/02/02 at 22:00
Regular
Reflect in no way your intelligence...

It merely tests you on how well you memorise work... you study long you get good marks, you don't study you get bad marks.

I have never really been one to study but yet pass with flying colours... but certain people who are the most boring people in the world and have no good views on life get full marks. Why? because they are so boring they spend there lives learning a whole book...

For once I had a Maths and Physics test this week... I deceided to study as I actually needed to.. I studied for one night and passed both easy... if I studied I'm sure I'd get 100% but I'm not someone who studies... I look at formulae and sigh I just want to express my views, English is okay but this year it is set out as a memory exercise as well...

Education is pointing in the wrong directions, I'd rather talk about the world, my ideas, look at poetry, do more art, but my school does hardly any of this and its too late for me to change...

Bah... I know I'm more intelligent than straight A people.

(maybe exceptions in this post as some people get great marks without studying and some people are just thick to core if they studied or not)

That is all.
Tue 12/02/02 at 17:57
Regular
"Long time no see!"
MoJoJoJo wrote:
What art one?

Art, as in....normal Art! Art in general. I'm also doing it for A level (currently AS) and our teacher won't let anyone drop it! I'm also doing Art Graphics for just an AS, and i'm gunna fail!! My Personal Investigation is a mess, as my teacher keeps telling me to change it, every single lesson!! I'm really starting to see why everyone hates her now! You're lucky if you were allowed to drop art!
Tue 12/02/02 at 17:35
Regular
"None Stored"