GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"The GBA doesn't light up my life!"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 26/01/03 at 20:40
Regular
The GBA is great piece of kit. but i was disappointed to find out that it didn't have a backlit screen. But I do understand that Nintendo didn't put one in because they wanted to save battery life and get more hours of play. This was a good descision, because previous handheld consoles have failed because they did not give enough hours of play (eg. the Sega Gamegear). Anyway I have tried different types of lights and each one of them gives glare, which i don't like. Today I was searching through some magazines and i came across an advert for the "Afterburner Internal Light System". I want to buy one of these and install it into my GBA but I have no experience at all with electronics. Have any of you lot bought one of these and installed it yourselves? If so, did you find it hard and do you think that someone with no electronic experience will be able to install one successfully without messing up the GBA and by doing so destroying the warrenty? Got any tips on installing it? I need advice!
Fri 31/01/03 at 10:15
Regular