GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Dreamweaver 4 newbie need loads of help"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 01/01/02 at 21:40
Regular
Hey guys

I have just got myself a copy of dreamweaver4, fireworks and flash 5 also dreamweaver ultradev4?, i really want to use these to create my web site, as at the moment i only use frontpage but i think dreamweaver would be much better, the only problem is i have no idea on how to use it. i have made my home page with one frame on the left of the page, in this frame i want to put all my links but i want to make them interactive so basically when you hover over them with your mouse something will happen to the button can i do this in dreamweaver or do i need to use one of the other macromedia software, as you can see i am a real beginner with dreamweaver and i have no idea about Html either.

Can you guy help in anyway?

C.b.

yout probably gonna see alot more of me

SORRY!!!
Mon 07/01/02 at 21:09
Regular
"qwertyuiop!!"
oops just re-read your post!! And you said you don't know much bout HTML!

It might be worth getting a book about DreamWeaver 4, or HTML if you want to learn it!

But DW isn't too hard to learn really. You can get backgrounds by going to MODIFY>PAGE PROPETIES and sorting most things from there. IMAGES, INSERT>IMAGES, and use a table layout to make space for menus text etc.!
Mon 07/01/02 at 21:05
Regular
"qwertyuiop!!"
Which view are you using???

HTML CODE, HTML/WYSIWYG, or WYSIWYG??
Sat 05/01/02 at 13:34
I dont have a clue what your on about.

Never used that stuff before...???...
Sat 05/01/02 at 13:32
Regular
"Eff, you see, kay?"
Depends. First you need a server. There are a lot of free ones but they may put ads on. Freeola are good.

Secondly, you need an FTP program. Either use DW's built in or go to download.com and pick up a free one. That's it!