GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Health Warnings For PS2"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 27/12/01 at 15:02
Regular
I don't know if this has happened to anyone else, but when i bought my PS2 (in early November) along with a memory card and GT3, I started playing every hour I wasn't sleeping, eating or at work. You may say that this is normal behaviour, but, I noticed a gradual hardening of the skin on my thumbs and fingers. Soon the sensation had left the tips of my fingers and thumbs, due to pressing too hard to take the corners tigher and accelerate faster. When my brothers came back from boarding school, (in mid December) I put the console back in the box and hid it, as I was giving it to them for Christmas. However, my fingers were still hard and sore right until Christmas Day, and have only now stopped hurting. This seems to be a good reason to obey the warnings that you shopuld take a five minute break in each hour of gameplay, at least to stop your fingers from hurting!
Thu 27/12/01 at 15:02