GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Jak & Daxter - done & dusted!"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 12/12/01 at 22:36
Regular
Woohoo! Just completed Jak & Daxter.

Does that make it another unsatisfyingly short game? I don't think so. I *have* been playing it solid since getting it on Friday evening, with only the inconveniences of work, eating/drinking, going to the loo and sleeping getting in the way - although the sleep has been minimal...

Fantastic game - just couldn't leave it alone once I started playing. Maybe it could have been longer, but it certainly is *not* disappointing - it's the most fun I've had from a game in ages - and that includes GTA3.

Anyway, I won't spoil the ending for you - but fans of the game will be glad to hear that the way is left open for a sequel.

"What? ANOTHER sequel?" you say?

"Yes," I say... "and the sooner the better!"
Sat 15/12/01 at 17:55
Regular
"  "
does anyone know how to shut the power off in the shrine and also stop th lurkers from keep coming up from the snow on the mountain level.
Sat 15/12/01 at 13:47
Regular
"accidental superher"
yeah i got through the first 40% really quickly too....
but i've slowed down my progres....
Fri 14/12/01 at 14:15
"High polygon count"
I had all but one Power Cell - as for the Precursor Orbs, I don't know how many - but it wasn't all of them.
Fri 14/12/01 at 13:57
Regular
"Dont come here ofte"
Wookie,

Did you collect ALL of the orb's etc ?, please let me know how many you completed the game with, ta.
Thu 13/12/01 at 20:53
Regular
"  "
i've only played it 4 hours and already done 40%!.....seems really short
Thu 13/12/01 at 19:54
Regular
I think it will take about a week to complete.
no rush is there?
Thu 13/12/01 at 12:29
Regular
"Jim Jam Jim"