GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Glitches That Make You Want To Scream"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 30/08/10 at 11:54
Regular
"And in last place.."
We all love a good glitch in a game but I've found the mother of all glitches on Lego Harry Potter.

I've spent a few minutes short of 40 hours on this game. I'm sitting and 99.9% complete and there is a little glitch that stops me getting that last 0.01%. For those that aren't interested in 100% it's a minor glitch that won't matter but I rarely go for the full 100% and to be stopped a mere 0.01% from the finish line is a tad inconvenient (polite version).

I'm a programmer and I wouldn't give the 100% Glitch Free Seal of Approval to any of my significant developments but I'd also like to think that any of my glitches don't cause this sort of pain and suffering.
Tue 07/09/10 at 19:50
Regular
"Too Orangy For Crow"
Not really glitches that make me scream but they certainly made me laugh a lot. What comes to mind is True Crime Streets of LA. There were a ton of hilarious glitches in that.
Tue 07/09/10 at 19:21
Regular
"How Ironic"
After recently getting Left for Dead 2, I seem to have stumbled across an inpassable section. It's in the carnival levels, the part where you turn on the rollercoaster and set the alarm off. Well I ran up the tracks like your supposed to, before a jockey came out of nowhere. It managed to take me off the track to the ground below. I got stuck in this fenced area, and with the alarm still going with no one to turn it off, millions of zombies kept coming. Was not a happy bunny.
Tue 07/09/10 at 18:52
Regular
"Monochromatic"
Tomb Raider Underworld on the Wii. Missing ledge means the game can't be completed unless you download the patch from Eidos onto a memory card. I can't be bothered.
Tue 07/09/10 at 12:18
Regular
"@optometrytweet"
HighflyerVII wrote: