GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Turbo!"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 18/09/01 at 18:59
Regular
Glad you like SuperKaylo mate!

Quite amusing, don't you think?
Wed 19/09/01 at 11:55
Regular
Sounds good to me mate!
Wed 19/09/01 at 11:49
I might save all my money this year and then spend it justifyable drinking next year!!!!!!!!

Downsides? I see none!
Wed 19/09/01 at 11:43
Regular
I am the Tarrant wrote:
Next year, it'll all be so much simpler !!!!! :-)

Yep! You don't to justifiy drinking when you're at uni, you don't have time for a start.

Damn! I wish I was a student again now.

Still, this time next year, I go back, fantastic!
Wed 19/09/01 at 11:40
BooHoo :-(

Its true, I'm a sad, pathetic, unemployed, bum, alcoholic at the age of 19.

Where did it all go wrong?

Hey I know!!!!!! It went wrong when I decided a year out would be good before Uni! When you're at Uni you can justify drinking every night. Its a little hard when you're just plain old unemployed :-(

Next year, it'll all be so much simpler !!!!! :-)
Wed 19/09/01 at 11:36
Regular
I am the Tarrant wrote:
However, I genuinely
> want to stop, for the time being (oh dear first signs of my road back to the
> bottle), so hopefully I'll at least last through THIS weekend!

Never happen mate.

I bet you a pint, that you have a drink down the pub this weekend.

You'll probably just tell yourself "Oh, I'll go down with the lads, but I won't drink."

Bollards!

:-)
Wed 19/09/01 at 11:34
Well, in theory me and the pub are avoiding each other indefinately.

However, certain factors may well arise that change this..

A) I surprisingly enough, DO have money

B) Thursday will almost undoubtedly involve a bottle of wine, so I've already broken the rules.

C) I seem to forget all about why I stopped drinking within a week or so. (I'm not new to this)