GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Python"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 30/03/10 at 18:32
Regular
Hello :¬)

I'm new to Python and was wondering if anyone had some good books or websites to help me get started. Also could you share your experiences with Python and how you went about learning it.

Thanks guys.
Mon 08/08/11 at 09:51
"Are you sure?"
Thanks for that.

[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Mon 08/08/11 at 09:20
Staff
Hmmm... wrote:
FWIW I managed to get things done using PHP (something else that is beyond me but I can [i]hack things with the best of them!).

It would be nice to know how Freeola stands with Python for future reference though.
[s]Hmmm...[/s][/i]

I'm afraid we don't currently have any plans to add Python to any of our servers.

As far as it being added to the free servers, this is extremely unlikely, though if there was sufficient demand we could possibly look at in the future.
Sat 06/08/11 at 18:21
"Are you sure?"
FWIW I managed to get things done using PHP (something else that is beyond me but I can hack things with the best of them!).

It would be nice to know how Freeola stands with Python for future reference though.
[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Fri 05/08/11 at 18:21
"Are you sure?"
I'm well out of my depth as usual but am looking at using some Python code - can Freeola say if this is supported please?

After some searching apart from the 'Monty' versions this is the only Python reference I can find(!) so I'm guessing not...

Thanks,
[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Wed 31/03/10 at 12:04
Regular
"Embrace the Martian"