GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Nintendo are the best!"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 22/12/03 at 22:51
Regular
It doesn't matter what anyone says, what their opinions are on the GameCube, or how Nintendo have or haven't done in the past, at present, Nintendo ARE the best.

I sell games for a living. Working for a videogames retailer I sell games, advise customers and feel proud that my uniform has never involved baseball caps or grease. And from my experience from working in this shop, I have come to the conclusion that Nintendo are the best.

Why?

Is it because many people are buying Super Smash Bros. Melee on Player's Choice every day I'm in work?
Is it because many people are buying Super Mario Sunshine ever day I'm in work?
Is it because I am selling many a Mario Kart: Double Dash every day I'm in work?
Is it because many people are buying Mario & Luigi every day I'm in work?
Is it because many people are buying Super Mario Advance 4: Super Mario Bros 3 every day I am in work?
Or is it because I am selling more GBA-SPs than any other system every day I'm in work?

Or maybe it is all of the above.

People are Nintendo mad now! MAinly the over 30s and the under 10s, but Nintendo seem to me to be VERY competetive at the moment. The teenagers seem to be buying the Xbox, mainly due to games like Rainbow Six 3, Halo and the Grand Theft Auto pack due to come out. Whereas the majority of people from poorer regions where my store is one of their local stores, seem to be buying the Playstation 2. Obviously, those are the main trends I have noticed in store - there are many people who don't follow suit, but that's what I have noticed.