GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"A couple of quick import questions..."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 25/04/04 at 16:30
Regular
My PS2 will be arriving this week from the US however the place I bought it from doesn't sell US games. I was hoping to buy them from within this country but aren't sure on who has the best prices. Goblin Direct can basically stock their crap where the sun doesn't shine, I'm not paying £45 that is for sure.

I have never used Import Madness before, are they based in the UK or will it be the usual tax charges etc? Their prices are reasonable and I was hoping for someone who has used them to give me a little nudge in the right direction.

Also a step down converter, my local shops are basically crap and one hadn't even heard of them which was followed by a laugh. Any cheap places to grab one ASAP?

Cheers.
Mon 26/04/04 at 17:16
Regular
Cheers for the info, glad you mentioned about the step down converter though, I was heading to order it there and then but emailed a company to double check, still awaiting their reply, not that it matters now.
Mon 26/04/04 at 12:42
Regular
"Brooklyn boy"
Bleeders wrote:

> Rightio. Best place for US Software is without a shadow of a doubt
> IMO, either Video Games Plus - www.videogamesplus.ca or Tronix -
> www.tronixweb.com.

Well best place for US Software is my friend but i suppose that site isn't bad as well :-D
Mon 26/04/04 at 09:46
Regular
"50 BLM,30 SMN,25 RD"
*IMPORTANT*

Whatever you do, don't plug your PS2 into a 30 watt stepdown! I'd give it about five minutes at that wattage before it blows up.