GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"What should I draw?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 29/11/09 at 15:00
Regular
Everyone having a nice day? Great! This thread is a little selfish so I hope you'll forgive me. As you know I'm a bit of an artist and I would really appreciate your help.

I didn't go to art school or even take art class so I still have a lot to learn and only by practising can I improve. So what I would like you to do is suggest random things for me to draw. This will be great practise for me and hopefully I'll get better at sketching digitally with my new wacom tablet.

It can be an object, piece of furniture, a comic character, a cartoon character, a celebrity, an anime character, a video game character, a mobile phone, a vehicle, a building, literally anything at all. And if someone has already suggested a video game character, then don't be put off suggesting another.

I'll keep track of all the suggestions and hopefully (if it's good) I'll post the sketches. So don't be shy, I'll happily draw anything/anyone and if you have an image for reference, even better, but not a requirement.

Note: Oh and it's much more fun and motivational if I ask you guys to give me ideas rather than sit here and try and come up with them myself.

Disclaimer : Although I'm happy to draw anything, I'll probably pass on suggestions like drawing naked Disney characters. Sorry Alfonse

[b]SUGGESTIONS[/b]

Alfonse
Elmo, Lindsay Lohan

[b]COMPLETED[/b]

n/a
Thu 03/12/09 at 20:02
Regular
"eat toast!"
Incidently, i would like to see some artwork from a few members here. Come on, don't be shy, i've given you nude ladies! I've showen to you how i suck so much at art! The least you can do is show me some of your artwork!
Thu 03/12/09 at 18:39
Regular
"eat toast!"