GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Wat do you think of Gameadays offers....."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 01/06/01 at 18:41
Regular
I have seen loads of people on the net that have one gameaday prizes, so i no that people do win them but is it a good offer. i think that it is an excellent competion and is well worth trying to win!!!
Tue 05/06/01 at 17:49
Regular
"MJ:Newbie Hunter!"
It would be really fair if you won all the time KAZOOIE wouldn't it. I am guessing that is what you mean by more fairly.
Tue 05/06/01 at 17:39
I really think that they should judge the entries more fairly. No offense to the judges, of course!!!!
Mon 04/06/01 at 20:39
I reckon it's the people who post short messages, but very regularly that win Gameaday.

I mean, I've only posted a few messages since I signed up, which is why I'm a newbie.

The judges are right in thinking that these people who make short but regular contributions are actually giving more to the discussion boards and making them more interesting than someone who posts once and writes an in-depth 10 page review of a recent game for their post.

I mean, there's no point in just trying to suck up to the mods for a Gameaday prize by trying to impress them once, or standing up for them in times of verbal (keyboard orientated) attack

Is there?..........
Mon 04/06/01 at 19:28
Regular
From what I see, the people who win GAD are real newbies on the first few posts/reviews, and then regulars who post several entries that could win, every day.

If you just post something once a day, every now and again, (a bit like me), then it seems pretty unlikely that you'll when. I won twice when I was really new, but not since then, and I don't think the quality of my reviews/posts has really gone down.
Sat 02/06/01 at 20:49
Regular
Okay... right *checks their sanity rate*