GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Notebooks"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 23/05/05 at 20:07
Regular
"hit the road jack"
My PC's reaching its 4th birthday rather soon and im reaching my 18th so I thought id treat myself to a laptop.

Been searching on the web + in a few shops around my area.
A couple that caught my eye were..

HP Pavilion 3000+

-AMD Sempron 3000+ Mobile processor
-512MB DDR RAM
-ATi Radeon IGP 128MB graphics
-DVD-RW
-40GB hard drive
-Wi-Fi wireless

£599

OR...

Tiny Powerlite CM3400 PRO

Pretty much the same but with..

-Intel Celeron M processor 340
-128MB Ati Mobility Radeon 9700 Pro (M11) Graphics

at £799

My budget is £800.
Are Sempron processors any good? and how much difference are there between the two Radeon graphics cards?
Im no expert but I know the basics so any opinions or suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
Thu 26/05/05 at 01:36
Regular
"Devil in disguise"
JC941* wrote:
> Supoib. this is the only place that sells it then?
>
> [URL]http://www.comet.co.uk/comet/html/cache/320_237922.html[/URL]

Nope, just google for 1682WLMi you'll find its available from many online retailers cheaper.

I'll second Acer laptops too. Always been pleased with mine, not as nice as some of the other laptops I've had but then those laptops were much more expensive.
Acer tech support doesn't have a very good reputation though.
Wed 25/05/05 at 23:12
Regular
"hit the road jack"
Tyla wrote:

>
> Indeed, with a probably drop in price too.

Supoib. this is the only place that sells it then?

[URL]http://www.comet.co.uk/comet/html/cache/320_237922.html[/URL]
Wed 25/05/05 at 22:58
Regular
"l33t cs50r"
JC941* wrote:
> I see, cheers for that. I guess they will be selling it in mid June
> still.