GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I can see!"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 09/03/05 at 19:25
"period drama"
Woo ... I got some glasses.
I didn't realise quite how utterly terrible my long-distance vision was until I wore them around for a bit. And I've been learning to drive for about 6 months, only beeing able to read stuff when it's 3 foot away.

They're squareish, rimless ones - rather posh.
I look at once about 20 years older in them, and somewhat more intelligent (or do I ... I'll bet that's just through endless years of droll media sterotypes ramming expectations into my poor, fragile mind. Goddamn facists.)

I did actually wear glasses when I was about 5 ... what terrible memories.
I had to do eye-patch test thingies to improve my focusing - and was only ever allowed to play Duck Hunt to do so. Mario would have done the job, I know he would've.
Goddamn facists parents.

And ... er ... I got 2 cleaning cloths instead of 1.
pwned.

I just spent the whole journey home taking them on and off and reading stuff. It was, like, the best thing ever.

yup
Wed 09/03/05 at 19:25
"period drama"
Woo ... I got some glasses.
I didn't realise quite how utterly terrible my long-distance vision was until I wore them around for a bit. And I've been learning to drive for about 6 months, only beeing able to read stuff when it's 3 foot away.

They're squareish, rimless ones - rather posh.
I look at once about 20 years older in them, and somewhat more intelligent (or do I ... I'll bet that's just through endless years of droll media sterotypes ramming expectations into my poor, fragile mind. Goddamn facists.)

I did actually wear glasses when I was about 5 ... what terrible memories.