GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I can see!"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 09/03/05 at 19:25
"period drama"
Woo ... I got some glasses.
I didn't realise quite how utterly terrible my long-distance vision was until I wore them around for a bit. And I've been learning to drive for about 6 months, only beeing able to read stuff when it's 3 foot away.

They're squareish, rimless ones - rather posh.
I look at once about 20 years older in them, and somewhat more intelligent (or do I ... I'll bet that's just through endless years of droll media sterotypes ramming expectations into my poor, fragile mind. Goddamn facists.)

I did actually wear glasses when I was about 5 ... what terrible memories.
I had to do eye-patch test thingies to improve my focusing - and was only ever allowed to play Duck Hunt to do so. Mario would have done the job, I know he would've.
Goddamn facists parents.

And ... er ... I got 2 cleaning cloths instead of 1.
pwned.

I just spent the whole journey home taking them on and off and reading stuff. It was, like, the best thing ever.

yup
Wed 09/03/05 at 22:35
"Shotgun+Zombie=Mess"
I got glasses last friday, Osiris ones - dark bronze-ish colour.
It's fun being able to see!
Wed 09/03/05 at 21:27
Regular
cweek2000 wrote:
> Sounds like a rap battle involving glasses is warming up. Never seen
> one of those before.

whats a rap battle?
Wed 09/03/05 at 20:59
Regular
"In Soviet Russia..."
Sounds like a rap battle involving glasses is warming up. Never seen one of those before.
Wed 09/03/05 at 20:46
Regular
"0228"
gamesfreak wrote:
> They're FCUK ones, I'm like, stylish~?

I have totally cool free NHS frames. Jealous?

(They really aren't that bad actually)
Wed 09/03/05 at 20:45
Regular
"In Soviet Russia..."
Funky.
Wed 09/03/05 at 20:44
Regular
I wear glasses.

They're FCUK ones, I'm like, stylish~?