GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Recommend me some MP3 Players"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 24/07/04 at 09:49
Regular
"I love Dave music"
It's finally happened, after over 4 years of faithful service, my beautiful Technics MiniDisk deck appears to have given up :-( It is no longer recording anything at all! It appears to be a known problem with this particular deck (the SJ-HD501 if anyone's interested!)

Although I will be taking it down to see if it can be repaired, if it is gonna cost me a lot of money I think I will make the move to a MP3 player. So I thought I'd get some recommendations from you lovely people!

I listen to music on my portable MD all the time. Literally. It is probably on for an average of 4-5hrs a day! I have it on whenever I walk anywhere, when I'm studying, reading, running, etc.

So, I guess the things I need are:

Something with good battery life / spare batteries available
Large space (I don't really want a 128MB Flash player)
Good anti-shock (for my running)
Non-proprietary (e.g. not Sony!)
Under £10 (;-p)

Well, 4 out of 5 would do

Cheers in advance!

GL
Mon 26/07/04 at 15:38
Regular
"indecipherable"
http://www.mp3players.co.uk/site/uk/ultraslim

I got this fantabulistic machine and it is as big as 5 credit cards stacked together, honestly. It is silver and goes up to 512mb but costs just a bit in excess of 100 pounds. Its 4/5 so u may like it, i know i sure do. Use it a lot for the gym and that and it comes with a free carry case and arm strap. I totally recommend
Sat 24/07/04 at 17:16
Regular
"I love Dave music"
fiƒi[oV] wrote:
> Mm, I'm aware of the mod and know a number of people who've performed
> it successfully, but given how fiddly it is, I wouldn't want to be
> swapping drives every time I wanted to go jogging. If you're
> interested, here's a step by step guide