GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"My tribute to the BEST GAMES HAVE EVER PLAYED!"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 10/04/01 at 22:31
Regular
I have been playing games on various consoles for 12 years now. I've bought loads of games but there are some which stand out from the rest. They are games that I can't (or couldn't) stop playing because to me, they were absolutely supreme. Here is a tribute to the games that I remember the most. I have written about the games that have a little story behind them and listed the rest. They are all unmissable though!

THE SONIC THE HEDGEHOG SERIES (Sonic, Sonic 2, Sonic 3, Sonic & Knuckles) (Mega Drive)

I played this for the first time on 14th March 1992. It was my 7th birthday when I got my Mega Drive. It was a Japanese Mega Drive and it could play games from all regions which was cool. The original game was one of a few that I got with it. I had never played a Sonic game before and playing this led me on a path to love Sonic games for ever more. I still remember the day I got my Mega Drive. I played on Sonic all day from morning to night never getting bored of it. It was fantastic. It was such a step up from other platformers and although I was complete t**d at it at first, I never got sick of it. In fact I played Sonic The Hedgehog the other day.

After my love for Sonic 1 it was inevitable that I bought Sonic 2. I got this in the November of '92 and again, I loved it to the end. This was and still is my favourite Sonic game. There is so much variety to the levels and you can play as Tails as well! I played this game so much that I actually won a prize for being the best player of them all on the Sega Bus. I treasure the certificate to this day!