GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Sci Fi Book"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 17/03/04 at 13:15
Regular
"Fudge Is The Answer"
As an amateur author I'd like some ideas for a new book! OK, then it starts on the notorious Moon Base in 2457 (December 24th - people are making plans for Christmas, Christmas 2 having been abandoned in 2367). Jake Korea, a young handsome rebel, is sitting at a table on his own in the bar wishing he was home on Earth for Christmas, but he has to work again. He overhears on the table two NorFlexon aliens (ugly dudes)talking.

"Ha, this'll be a Christmas to remember for the Earthians!" says one.

"And their last...!"

"I'll drink to that!"

But what happens next....
Wed 17/03/04 at 13:15
Regular
"Fudge Is The Answer"
As an amateur author I'd like some ideas for a new book! OK, then it starts on the notorious Moon Base in 2457 (December 24th - people are making plans for Christmas, Christmas 2 having been abandoned in 2367). Jake Korea, a young handsome rebel, is sitting at a table on his own in the bar wishing he was home on Earth for Christmas, but he has to work again. He overhears on the table two NorFlexon aliens (ugly dudes)talking.

"Ha, this'll be a Christmas to remember for the Earthians!" says one.

"And their last...!"

"I'll drink to that!"

But what happens next....
Wed 17/03/04 at 14:10
Regular
"Plain Misunderstood"
He reports them to the police.... the police botch up AGAIN and earth is destroyed.... the end.... we all laugh :D
Wed 17/03/04 at 14:12
Regular
"Plain Misunderstood"
Perhaps change christmas to something else, christmas has become a complete cliche for disasters etc (ie. see Die Hard 1-3).
Wed 17/03/04 at 14:15
Regular
"Gundammmmm!"
Well a good start would be to scrap the idea and try something more original... because that kind of idea has been done to death.