GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Who is your idol?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 04/03/04 at 22:41
Regular
"They Call Her 1 Eye"
I was thinking tonight about body image and how I am unhappy about my own when I got thinking to myself, although I've said in the past I don't believe in idolising people who are really no greater than you or me I reconsidered it and decided that I was talking utter bull. Everyone has someone they look up to or someone that they wish they had certain qualities of at least and that's what ellevates them to a status higher than your own. We put them on a pedestal and admire them for what they are, some people go too far with this and it becomes an obssession but I realised tonight that I have a variety of idols all of whom I have been ignoring for many years. Here are mine, but who are yours?

David Boreanaz: He is good looking, fit, rich, famous and although it's strange I also realised I idolise his character in the T.V. series ANGEL. Often fictional characters are better than real people and as idols are people who you admire for being better than you it's not too peculiar to idolise the someone for the character they portray. The same basic virtues conveyed are the same and I admire them.

Stephen Fry: Insanely intelligent, witty, funny and not self obssessed. He has achieved fame and richness through another means and I respect him for that. He had the determination and the potential to make himself great and I wish I had those same qualities too.

and finally