GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Quake 3 or Unreal Tournament?"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 26/03/01 at 15:15
Regular
They've been out for ages now so now's the definite decision.
Which is better? No long reply's please just UT or Quake and why?
Mon 26/03/01 at 15:15
Regular
They've been out for ages now so now's the definite decision.
Which is better? No long reply's please just UT or Quake and why?
Mon 26/03/01 at 16:56
Regular
"( . ) ( . )"
I say Q3 because of the graphics,levels and online compatibility.Also, I have been playing Q3 for ages and i've been playing UT for a few months.Once on Q3,I came 3 out of 13 and 13 out of 37:)I suck at UT:(
Mon 26/03/01 at 18:13
Regular
UT, its a far more rounded and well balanced game.
Mon 26/03/01 at 18:19
Regular
Ut is more realistic.
Mon 26/03/01 at 18:27
Regular
I wouldnt say either of them are realistic in the way that Project IGI, or Goldeneye are realistic. I just think that UT is better because you get all 5 different modes of play, with Q3A you just get the 1.

The AI is pretty similar between the 2 games so i cant use that to decide. Q3A uses a better engine to create "proper" curves, but be honest, who gets out their set-square and protractor in mid-deathmatch?

For me UT is just a more enjoyable gaming experience, and thats what counts. I know other people prefer Q3A, and i respect their opinion, but it just doesnt do it for me.
Tue 25/08/09 at 16:25
"The Boss Lady"
"Dramatising the Mundane: The Working Man Hero in John Grierson’s ‘Drifters’" - 2008

Montage Film Reviews freelancer Greg W. Bevan BA MA has written a review of the film 'Drifters' 1929 (dir. John Grierson)

To read the review see HERE

Freeola & GetDotted are rated 5 Stars

Check out some of our customer reviews below:

Thank you very much for your help!