GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Thinking of a resolution?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 31/12/03 at 18:04
Regular
"Sure.Fine.Whatever."
I’m not very good with New Year’s resolutions, but then again who is? I did however, make a resolution on New Year’s Eve three years ago, and I am proud to say I have kept it every single day from then until now. Don’t ask me what the resolution is, because you are not going to get an answer, but I can honestly say it was a life-changing one. This year I’ve been thinking if I’ve managed it once successfully I can manage it again. And so I’ve been thinking hard for a new one that really will make a difference. I’ve been thinking through the usual ones, not eating junk food, doing more exercise etc, but I know I won’t stick to these because on a student budget I can’t afford much more than a packet of crisps for lunch, not to mention my Uni is miles from anywhere that serves decent food! I’m not sure about the exercise one, because it’s something I don’t think my health, ironically, will allow me to stick to a regime with.

So then I started thinking about the one resolution I did keep, and asked myself what was so special about that one that made it possible to keep. The answer I came up with was that it could not be messed up by outside interference of any kind, well that and it had almost instant results. I’m beginning to think that trying to find a new resolution that would have the same effect as that one is nigh on impossible. I don’t think there is anything that could change my life as much as that one did. I felt good every time I kept that resolution and reminded myself of it, and I doubt there’s anything that I can do in my life that can match that feeling so consistently.