GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Best way to level up?"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'World of Warcraft'.
Mon 09/05/05 at 18:09
Regular
"Touched!"
I'm only just coming up to lvl 13 (one more kill would do it infact!) but that's taken me 20 hours but I've been pratting around a lot of the time. Anyway what is the best way to level up? I'm a human warrior so what things should I be doing and where? I've completed most of the quests in Kharanos and I'm not sure where to go now? I'm a noob at this but I'm slowing getting back into it since getting my new rig up and running. I've obtained a silver bar too (is that much use?). I'm assuming I should keep questing to level up? I just fancy going somewhere different. I've got a rust-covered blunderbuss gun. Is it worth me training to use this because I've got nothing for long range combat. I know I'm a noob but if someone could point me in the right direction I'm sure I'll improve a fair bit!

PS does anyone know any sites which give you the quest locations/marks etc?
Tue 10/05/05 at 15:47
Regular
"360: swfcman"
Grinding Xp really can help to lvl up i feel. There are times when i can only spend an hour on the game, or i cant be bothered to quest, so i will go do a bit of grinding. For me i find its easy to grind 5000-10000 points in a session. Me and my pet can usually take on 2/3 mobs my own lvl and just wipe out the mobs in that area.

Im lvl 37 now and lot of that has been done with grinding here and there.
Tue 10/05/05 at 13:10
Regular
"+34 Intellect"
Yeah, as has been said just quest. Grinding mobs really isnt the way to level in this game, even with rest xp questing will get you levelling faster.

Grinding mobs can get you rich though, especially the rock elementals in badlands.
Tue 10/05/05 at 06:33
Regular