GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Hi people newbie here, and i need some help!"

The "Nintendo Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 30/10/03 at 00:00
Regular
"Sonic boom"
Right...heres the deal....
Without getting too hectic on people and freaking anyone out, i suffer from small panic attacks at times, and because of this my girlfriend wants to get me a GBA, as playing games seems to calm me down. Also i can obviously play this anywere aswell.

But I am seriously being persuaded by the new price tag on the game cube consoles and games though, and the games that are currently being released on it.
Ive got the N64 with all the classic games, and an original gameboy, so my question is, which console do ya reckon i should get? Do ya reckon the game cube will last?

Also what do people think of both consoles?
Im an old gamer so please dont rip me apart and take the pee cos id just like an honest answer, as ill i seem to get from other sites is crap!
Much apprieciated people, and reply's would be nice
Sun 02/11/03 at 12:31
Regular
"hit the road jack"
DIZZYMAN wrote:
> Thank you very much people, for ur feedback its great to have some
> proper opinions, cheers.
> What other titles apart from the mario worlds, RPG's and pokamonn are
> good for the GBA? Is doom2 any good, or does it look like someones
> haurled on the screen?!

Wario Ware Inc. is a new release and it bloomin' great. Addictive is the word to describe it. You will put it down then pick it up 2 minutes later. It includes 200 'microgames' and bucket of stuff to unlock.
And if you are buying a GBA, get a GBASP.
Fri 31/10/03 at 16:35
"The Will of D."
Just got F-Zero GX and so far it's brilliant. A must buy.
Fri 31/10/03 at 16:34
"The Will of D."
Syphonical wrote:
> Psyİho Fox wrote:
> Looks like someone didn't take their grammar pills yesterday. It's