GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"City of Heroes (again)"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 04/06/05 at 17:42
Regular
"Remember me?"
OK, so I bought the game... and installed it... but, um... how do I actually PLAY it?! Every "City of Heroes" link/shortcut/whatever on my desktop or Start menu takes me to an update downloading thing, which downloads nothing at all. And inserting the DVD asks me to isntall the game. And I can't find a "play" option or owt!

HELP?!

(Sorry, but I am a PC installating things rookie, and you're lucky I even know how to post this message)
Sat 04/06/05 at 17:42
Regular
"Remember me?"
OK, so I bought the game... and installed it... but, um... how do I actually PLAY it?! Every "City of Heroes" link/shortcut/whatever on my desktop or Start menu takes me to an update downloading thing, which downloads nothing at all. And inserting the DVD asks me to isntall the game. And I can't find a "play" option or owt!

HELP?!

(Sorry, but I am a PC installating things rookie, and you're lucky I even know how to post this message)
Sat 04/06/05 at 17:50
"For the horde!!!!"
Wait until it finishs patching then press the next button
Sat 04/06/05 at 18:02
Regular
"Remember me?"
It doesn't appear to be doing anything though.
Sat 04/06/05 at 19:01
Regular
"Remember me?"
FINALLY got it updated... and now when I try to run the game, the monitor cuts out and displays "Out of Range"...

Muh?! *sobs*
Sat 04/06/05 at 20:07
Regular
It's basically telling you to send the game back.

You just made the worst purchase of your life.
Sat 04/06/05 at 23:22
Regular
"Remember me?"
Got it working. Apparently the newest patch needs patching *rolls eyes* but a bit of jiggling with my colour settings and driver downloadage sorted it out.