GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"PSP enquiry"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 08/07/05 at 16:49
Regular
I've recently been considering buying a PSP, but seeing as how I have no prior knowledge of the machine - I've come to ask you guys. I'd like to get one within the next few weeks (before I go on holiday), so what i really need to know is;
. Which region console is it worth purchasing?
. Do different region consoles play different region games?
. Where's the best place to purchase one? (Best as in cheapest, easiest to use, etc.) and...
. Which games are worth getting?

Cheers for any help.
Mon 11/07/05 at 18:05
Regular
"lets go back"
Bullett wrote:
> Crossbob, don't talk on a subject you know nothing about.

What an ingenious way of telling CrossBob to be silent for the rest of his life.
Sat 09/07/05 at 08:38
Regular
Crossbob, don't talk on a subject you know nothing about.
Sat 09/07/05 at 02:39
Regular
"Catch it!"
Just get any region they play both the same discs. Do you mean you are going on Holiday or do you mean the holidays? Coz if you are going on holiday be careful with it coz you could get it nicked and where you going on holiday if you are? Buy your PSP off ebay or simply games or I think its out next month anyway.

And what you doing tomorrow? Get back to me. Your friend Luke Poulton.
Sat 09/07/05 at 02:12
Regular
I just got mine today, very happy.

You will hear from people that the Japanese PSPs have better screens than the American ones, that's not true anymore, Sony are now using the cheaper screens for all PSPs.

Mine is a new one from Canada, and if the North American screens are bad, then the Jap ones must be amazing because I was blown away by the quality of mine.