GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"New to site - Can I ask a stupid question??"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 08/05/09 at 23:07
Regular
Hi, I am a complete novice so I apologise if this is a really stupid question.

I am trying to set up a website for our school PTA , I spoke to the sales team and they said I needed a domain name (got that) and to have the VIP+ hosting as I need to password protect some pages. Do I also need to get the Website Builder? I can't see how I make my pages otherwise, but then, the website builder says it includes hosting so do I need the VIP+ package??

If anyone can clear this up I would really appreciate it, at the moment I'd be grateful of any help I can get!

Thanks,

Lynne
Fri 08/05/09 at 23:07
Regular
Hi, I am a complete novice so I apologise if this is a really stupid question.

I am trying to set up a website for our school PTA , I spoke to the sales team and they said I needed a domain name (got that) and to have the VIP+ hosting as I need to password protect some pages. Do I also need to get the Website Builder? I can't see how I make my pages otherwise, but then, the website builder says it includes hosting so do I need the VIP+ package??

If anyone can clear this up I would really appreciate it, at the moment I'd be grateful of any help I can get!

Thanks,

Lynne
Sat 09/05/09 at 09:46
Regular
I would suggest in the first instance to phone Freeola customer services. I am sure that they would work out the best deal for you.

A lot depends on how confident you are at building a web site, if you have no experiance then you will need to use the esay web site builder thing, or if its not your first attempt then you can use frontpage or any other web site building software.

Hope thats of some help.

Digi
Mon 11/05/09 at 08:40
Staff Moderator
"Show Me Your Moves"