GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"photoshop"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 23/07/03 at 16:13
Regular
My sister has asked me to find her a Photoshop book but, computer genius though I am, I've never used this program before and am feeling a little bit lost. There are approximately a million books available on amazon, some of which are no doubt complete crap. Has anyone got a particular recommendation/warning?

I'm currently leaning towards Photoshop 7 Bible: http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/ 076453694X/ref=pd_rhf_p_3/202-7050327-7355848
Thu 24/07/03 at 08:22
Regular
www.retrospective.staghost.com/art.html even o_O Dont remember it having a html extension.
Thu 24/07/03 at 08:18
Regular
Tutorials and developing them to your own needs, all I can recommend. You really dont need a book in my opinion. What I did was just do as many tutorials as possible and then start making signatures for people on forums, as I still do. I wouldnt say I'm any good really but I'm better than I used to be thats for sure:

www.retrospective.staghost.com/art.htm
Thu 24/07/03 at 01:37
Regular
"One Of A Kind"
Can I Add Your Icon To My DeviantArt Signature Tony Me on there too mainly photoshop stuff

http://vampant.deviantart.com/
Wed 23/07/03 at 23:19
Regular
"poo poo for you!"
wow a budding photoshopper.. hm.. I would suggest sites better than books since books offer confusion no end. Use sites and forums, they can further your knowledge.

hm..

here is some inspiration.

www.aeroscap.deviantart.com

that is my place with my works, most from photoshop some hmk :P
Wed 23/07/03 at 23:15
Regular
"relocated"
That's excellent, Miserableman, thanks very much. Might even have a go myself. Much appreciated!
Wed 23/07/03 at 21:18
Regular
"bing bang bong"
www.melonrock.com/material/ps.zip
Wed 23/07/03 at 17:34
Regular
"relocated"