GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"My degree result!"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 30/06/03 at 18:52
Regular
...won't go in chat, even though it's nothing more than an excuse for me to shout:

I GOT A FIRST! WOOHOO!

(Hell, it's not like I do this often)
Thu 03/07/03 at 00:48
Regular
Well Done!

Must mean i get my first year results (economics - hertfordshire) This week/next week...not really sure...

I've hardly done sod all work since GCSE. Blagged through A-levels (although it took me 3 years instead of the normal 2)

I'm gonna make sure i pull my finger out this year though. Mind you, i've been saying that for the past 3 years...
Wed 02/07/03 at 21:10
Regular
"Subliminal messenge"
I got an extra GCSE equivilant (can't remember what it's called) because I went to Air cadets... All I had to do was Identify some aircraft and answer some brief questions! Easy extra things to put on your CV... (^:|
Wed 02/07/03 at 18:54
Regular
"Hmmm....."
Congratulations!
Wed 02/07/03 at 18:38
Regular
2:1

Yeah baby :^D

It was always going to be close, in the second year I was thoroughly 2:2 material, then I pulled my thumb out, stopped playing it safe, worked harder and got a bit lucky, and was 2:1 stuff for the third year.
And I got away with it. :^)
Tue 01/07/03 at 19:13
Regular
"Hmmm....."
Congratumulations!

I get my A-level results in August. No pressure, I mean, I've only got to get AAB to get into Birmingham Uni!

I cried last year when I got my AS results, made such a fool of myself. I was truly expecting to fail all of my AS levels and the relief when I did really well made me cry!
Tue 01/07/03 at 18:52
Regular
Tomorrow. Tomorrow I find out.

*Sweats*
Tue 01/07/03 at 16:33
Well, I have a watermark on my CV and I still can't get into Dixons...
Tue 01/07/03 at 16:27
Regular
"Light of the world"