GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"PHP/Javascript Slideshow"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 11/02/09 at 00:32
Regular
I am using PHP to read images from a file, and then Javascript and HTML to create a random slideshow. The problem is, the images rotate perfectly when running the script in Apache/XAMPP, but when I upload them to freeola and view my site, they do not rotate. I have emailed tech support, who think it should work. I have tried just "./pics" as the file path, and also "/home/sites/vip*******/httpd/htdocs/photos" in both the javascript and PHP. Here is the code I have adapted from whats already out there (which I'm sure will be useful to some!!) - it's in two seperate files...

Thanks in advance for any help...I should probably add I am a bit new to this!

<?
Header("content-type: application/x-javascript");
function returnimages ($dirname= "/home/sites/vip******* /httpd/htdocs/photos")
{
$pattern='(.jpg$)|(.png$)|(.jpeg$)|(.gif$)i';
$curimage = 0;
if ($handle = opendir($dirname))
{
while (false !== ($file = readdir($handle)))
{
if (eregi($pattern, $file))
{
echo 'galleryarray['.$curimage.']="'.$file .'";' . "n";
$curimage++;
}
}
closedir($handle);
}
}
echo 'var galleryarray=new Array();' . "n";
returnimages();
?>

<script src="images.php"></script>
<script language="javascript">
var randomImg=0;

function rotateimages()
{
randomImg = Math.floor(Math.random()*galleryarray.length-1);
document.getElementById ("slideshow").setAttribute("src", "photos/" +galleryarray[randomImg]);
}

window.onload=function()
{
setInterval("rotateimages()", 3000);
}
</script>
Tue 17/02/09 at 01:13
Regular
"But less irrational"
JFro wrote:
> It should have been getImages.php not getimages.php.
>
> For some reason it looks like Apache ignores the case and
> Freeola does not...(I have tried to change the name of getImages